Hero Image

Lassen 4-H Clubs

Lassen County 4-H Program sponsors eight different clubs: Doyle/South County, Dyer Mountain, Johnstonville, Lake, Milford, Richmond, Standish, and Thompson Peak.  Projects include everything from Equine and Sheep to Baking and Cooking, from Community Service and Leadership to Outdoor Adventure and from Dog to Shooting Sports.  With over 200 members, there is something for everyone!  

4-H Grows Here

Lassen 4-H Council

Co-Presidents: Cindy Weimer
Vice President: Laura Medvin
Secretary: Julie Kirack
Treasurer: Ranielle Mallery
Fundraising and Social Media: Walter Kirklin

The Lassen 4-H Council meets the 4rd Thursday of the month at 6:00 pm at the 4-H Office on 707 Nevada Street.  No meetings are held during the months of July and December.



Waylon and his steer


2023 Carcass Contest Winners

2023 Master showmanship